top of page

The Retreat of Summer Inter Project

Now Boston became a strange city again.

Half of the population that I know left or leaving soon after the retreat.

I will be here for another month, everything will be faster and soon I will leave without a research project. But something else I believe.

On the retreat party, all the intern student need to give a presentation introducing what they did including me. So last week everybody was working really hard for the abstract and the presentation slides. Except Lenny who is busy with his paper so don't need to speak on the retreat. He came to SPL time to time looks very chilling in.

Except him, everybody is stressed.

People like to make racial jokes to make fun about Kat getting stressed for new missions because of her Asian blood. I hope my Asian blood could stand out and do something for me at this time, she's the most self-organized high school student I have met. I like everybody here, isn't is weird?

Back to my presentation. I cannot make a satisfied presentation, not only me, Noby doesn't like it, which should be the easiest one compared to other students. When checking my slides, he gave me a short lecture. And directly point out that the lack of "Spicy" in my personality makes it hard for me to survive in America. -- Boom! Death Sentence!

But I can't do nothing about it, the environment one growth defines people's personality. The food one eats defines people's personality. The climate defines people's personality. What can I do?

Being tough.

望んでこうだが何かが欠けて,何かが欠けて,何かが.

わからない歩くまだ自分を知らない街に置いて逃げる.

あいにく性格中のスパイシーが持ってない,不治の病.

他人のライフ.

無理やりのリズム.

私は私に従う.


bottom of page